Geography


Area:
92 600 sq m
Highest peak: 4506 m (m. Belukha)
Population: 202 000 people
Geographical zones:mountain steppes, mountain forests, high-mountain
Number of lakes: over 3000


The Altai is an extensive mountain country situated in the centre of Eurasia on the intersection of borders of some states: the Russian Federation, China, Kazakhstan and Mongolia. The Russian part of the Altai is located within two administrative areas: the Altai Territory with Barnaul as a centre and the Altai Republic with Gorno-Altaisk as a centre. The most attractive areas for active recreation are mainly in the Altai Republic, in the so-called Mountain Altai. Five natural objects of the Mountain Altai - the territories of the Altai and Katun natural reserves, Lake Teletskoye, Mount Belukha and High-Mountain Ukok – are included into the UNESCO’s World Heritage Property List. The region became the forth in Russia to achieve such an important status, after Lake Baikal, Kamchatka and the forests of the Komi Republic.

 

The natural park Kadrin occupies the contiguous valleys of the Kadrin and Aylagush rivers together with their adjacent mountain territories. This area falls into the Central part of the Altai mountain system. The climate of the region is quite severe. The average January temperature is -20 – 24 ºС, July +15 ºС. The precipitation in the mountain-forest zone varies from 400 to 1000 mm per year, depending on the location of slopes against the wind direction.
The prevailing vegetation type is light coniferous taiga forest consisting of larch, Siberian pine and Siberian fir. Above the forest belt there are territories occupied by mountain-tundra and Alpine-meadow vegetation. The river valleys have mesophytic-gramineous vegetation, brushwood of shrubby cinquefoil, currant and willow. On the whole the park is charactarised by high tessellation of vegetation communities, caused by big diversity of relief formed by the river system.

tourist camp

География


Площадь природного парка "Кадрин":
92,6 тыс. км2
Высшая точка: 4506 м (г. Белуха)
Население: 202 тыс. чел.
Географические зоны: горные степи, горные леса высокогорье
Число озер: свыше 3000


Алтай – протяженная горная страна, расположенная в центре Евразии на пересечении границ нескольких стран: Российской Федерации, Китая, Казахстана и Монголии. Российская часть Алтая находится в пределах двух административных районов: Алтайского края с центром в Барнауле и республики Алтай с центром в Горно-Алтайске. Наиболее привлекательные районы для активного отдыха находятся в основном в Республике Алтай, в так называемом Горном Алтае. Пять природных объектов Горного Алтая – территории Алтайского и Катунского заповедников, Телецкое озеро, массив горы Белуха и плоскогорье Укок – включены в список Всемирного Природного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Регион стал четвертым в России после Байкала, Камчатки и лесов Республики Коми, получившим этот престижный статус.

 

Природный парк «Кадрин» занимает смежные долины рек Кадрин и Айлагуш вместе с прилежащими к ним горными территориями. Данная территория относится к Центральной части Алтайской горной системы. Район характеризуется достаточно суровыми климатическими условиями. Средняя температура января -20 – 24?С, июля +15?С. Количество осадков в горно-лесном поясе варьирует от 400 до 1000 мм/год, в зависимости от расположения склонов относительно направления ветров.
Преобладающим типом растительности является светлохвойная тайга, состоящая из лиственницы и сосны сибирской, с добавлением ели сибирской. Выше лесного пояса лежат пространства занятые горно-тундровой и альпийско-луговой растительностью. В долинах рек произрастает мезофитно-злаковая растительность, заросли курильского чая, смородины и ивы. В целом для парка характерна высокая мозаичность растительных сообществ, связаннная с разнообразием форм рельефа, формирующемуся благодаря речной сети.

Туристическая база