Flora

The primary inventory of the flora of the park discovered 187 species of higher plants from 47 families, among which there are melliferous, medicinal and used in the manufacturing industry plants. The park vegetation communities can be nominally divided in 4 groups:

  • Communities of the forest belt
  • Communities formed in the river floodplains
  • Meadow communities (in the sites of cattle grazing and mowing)
  • High mountain communities

 

Forest belt communities

ФотоФото

The mountain slopes of the Aylagush river valley (the park buffer zone) are occupied by cedar (on the slopes of south exposition) and larch (on the slopes of north exposition and on the slopes of south exposition above the cedar forest) forests with diverse understory. The ground vegetation is usually represented by miscellaneous herbs with prevailing geranium pseudosibiricum or gramen, and by green mosses. There are young swampy spruce forests with green mosses in the plain part of the Aylagush valley. Near the river valley Jiralya and its tributaries, at a height of about 2000 m there are park cedar forests with prevailing leather bergenia. The area of the canyon of the Chelentash river on the steep slopes of north exposition (the angle is 35-40 degrees) is occupied by larch forests with green mosses and various small grasses.

 

Meadow communities

ФотоФото

Meadow communities (excluding alpine and sub-alpine meadows) are formed in the sites of cattle grazing and mowing (in the park buffer zone). However all described communities have rich species diversity and don’t show any signs of vegetation cover degradation. Here one can more often see herb meadows with lady's mantle, Alpine burnet and evans'-root. More rarely – gramineous meadows with cocksfoot grass and awnless brome grass. Sometimes there are separated clumps of shrubby cinquefoil on such meadows near the river.

 

High mountain communities

ФотоФото

High mountain communities are distinguished by high diversity and tessellation. They can be fatherly divided in subgroups:

  • High-mountain lichen tundra with mountain avens (Dryas) and tundra with mountain avens and tipchak (Festuca valesiaca) – described on the pass between the valleys of the Aylagush and Jiralya rivers. The dominating plants are Dryas oxyodonta, Festuca valesiaca (tipchak) and Cladonia lichens.
  • High-mountain bushy tundra — thick underbrush of ground birch with a different herbaceous layer: the prevailing plants are golden-rod, geranium pseudosibiricum, Schultzia crinita, and in swampy places – Carex cespitosa.
  • Short-grass Alpine meadow (in high mountains near Mogilnaya Mount) – extremely diverse communities without an expressed dominant in the vegetation cover, but very rich in species.


On the whole it should be noted that the described territory of the Kadrin natural park is rich in various vegetation communities and doesn’t have any signs of man impact. Even the meadows, regularly mown, don’t show degradation of the vegetation cover, which can be seen from the rich species diversity of these communities and lack of ruderal species.

tourist camp

Растительный мир

В ходе первичной инвентаризации флоры парка было обнаружено 187 видов высших растений из 47 семейств, среди которых встречаются медоносные, лекарственные и используемые в промышленности растения. Растительные сообщества парка можно условно разделить на 4 группы:

  • Cообщества лесного пояса
  • Cообщества, формирующиеся в поймах рек
  • Луговые сообщества (в местах выпаса скота и сенокошения)
  • Высокогорные сообщества

 

Сообщества лесного пояса

ФотоФото

На склонах гор долины реки Айлагуш (буферная зона парка) представлены кедровые (на склонах южной экспозиции) и лиственничные (на склонах северной экспозиции и на склонах южной экспозиции выше кедровых) леса с разнообразным подлеском. Напочвенный покров обычно представлен разнотравьем, часто с преобладанием герани псевдосибирской или злаков и зелеными мхами. В равнинной части долины р. Айлагуш встречаются молодые заболоченные ельники калужницево-зеленомошные. Вблизи долины р. Джираля и ее притоков на высоте около 2000 м формируются парковые кедровые леса с доминированием бадана толстолистного. В каньоне реки Челенташ на крутых склонах северной экспозиции (угол склона 35-40 градусов) произрастают лиственничники зеленомошно-разнотравно-злаковые.

 

Луговые сообщества

ФотоФото

Исключая высокогорные альпийские и субальпийские луга, формируются в местах выпаса и сенокошения (в буферной зоне парка), однако все описанные сообщества отличаются высоким видовым разнообразием и не несут в себе признаков деградации растительного покрова. Чаще встречаются разнотравные луга с преобладанием манжетки обыкновенной, кровохлебки альпийской, гравилата речного. Немного реже — злаковые луга с преобладанием ежи сборной и примесью костра безостого. Изредка на таких лугах (вблизи поймы реки) встречаются отдельные куртины курильского чая.

 

Высокогорные сообщества

ФотоФото

Отличаются высоким разнообразием и мозаичностью. В свою очередь, могут быть разделены на подгруппы:

  • Высокогорные дриадово-лишайниковые и дриадово-типчаковые тундры — описаны на перевале между долинами рек Айлагуш и Джираля. Доминируют дриада острозубчатая, овсянница валисская (типчак), лишайники из рода Кладония.
  • Высокогорные ерниковые тундры — плотные поросли березы круглолистной с разнообразным травяным ярусом: с преобладанием золотой розги, герани псевдосибирской, шульции мохнатой, в заболоченных местах — осоки дернистой.
  • Альпийские низкотравные луга (в высокогорьях вблизи Могильной горы) — чрезвычайно разнообразные сообщества без выраженных доминантов в растительном покрове, однако очень богатые по видовому составу.


В целом для описанной территории природного парка «Кадрин» нужно отметить наличие разнообразных растительных сообществ и отсутствие признаков антропогенного воздействия. Даже регулярно косимые луга не несут в себе признаков деградации растительного покрова, о чем говорит высокое видовое разнообразие этих сообществ и отсутствие сорных видов.

Туристическая база